Schaffer Online Library of Drug Policy Sign the Resolution
Contents | Feedback | Search
DRCNet Home
| Join DRCNet
DRCNet Library | Schaffer Library |

More Studies   | The Runciman Report


Drugs and the Law


Back to contents

Appendix 3

Witnesses Who Provided Oral Evidence

Mr Peter Clay

Assistant Chief Constable and Director of Intelligence, National Criminal Intelligence Service
Mr Paul Cook
Consultant, European Monitoring Centre for Drugs and Drug Addiction
Ms Penny Cottan
Legal Advisor, Release
Mr Justice Peter Crane
Peterborough Crown Court
Mr Nicholas Dorn
Director of Research, Institute for the study of Drug Dependence
Mr. Barry Dougal
Detective Superintendent, Strathclyde Police, Force Drugs Coordinator
Dr Michael Farrell
Senior Lecturer & Consultant Psychiatrist, National Addiction Centre
Mr Mike Franklin
Chair, Borough of Lambeth Community-Police Consultative Group
Mrs Christine Glover
Vice President, Royal Pharmaceutical Society of Great Britain; Chairman, Working Party on Pharmaceutical Services for Drug Misuse
Dr Michael Gossop
Project Director, National Treatment Outcome Research Study, National Addiction Centre
Mr John Grieve
Deputy Assistant Commissioner, Metropolitan Police Service
Professor Michael Hough
South Bank University
Mr Michael Jay
Chairman, Drugs Policy Review Group
Mr A.D.J. Keizer
Head, Addiction Policy Division, Directorate of Mental Health and Addiction Policy, Ministry of Health, Welfare and Sport, The Netherlands.
Mr M Keybets
Brigadier, Police Department of Limburg Zuid, Maastricht, The Netherlands
Mr Simon Kirkham
Legal Advisor, Release
Mr Frans Koopmans
Director, Stichting "De Hoop", Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Mr Danny Kushlick
Director, Transform
Professor Malcolm Lader
Professor of Psychopharmacology and Chairman National Addiction Centre; Chairman, Technical Sub-Committee, Advisory Council on the Misuse of Drugs
Drs. Ed Leuw
Research and Documentation Centre, Ministry of Justice, The Netherlands
Mr Alan MacFarlane
Chief Inspector, Drugs Inspectorate, Home Office Action Against Drugs Unit
Professor Neil McKeganey
Chair, Centre for Drug Misuse Research, University of Glasgow
Mr Geoffrey Monaghan
Detective Sergeant, Intelligence Directorate, Drugs Unit, Metropolitan Police Service
Ms Arlene Mundie
Head, Race Harassment sub-Committee, Borough of Lambeth Community Police Consultative Group
Mr Roger Odd
Head, Practice Division, Royal Pharmaceutical Society of Great Britain
Professor Howard Parker
University of Manchester, Department of Social Work
Mr Cohn Phillips
Chief Constable, Cumbria Constabulary and Chairman, Drugs Sub-Committee, Association of Chief Police Officers
Mr Gregory Poulter
Deputy Director, Release
Professor John Strang
Director, National Addiction Centre
Mr Matthew Sutton
University of York, Centre for Health Economics
Mr Barry Taylor
Detective Superintendent, West Mercia Constabulary, Force Crime Manager
Dr David Thomas QC
Reader in Criminology, Institute of Criminology, Cambridge
Mr David Warren
Assistant Chief Constable, Avon and Somerset Constabulary and Secretary, Drugs Sub-Committee, Association of Chief Police Officers

Back to contents                                                                                 Next Page